You are here: Home > News > 2015 Student Prizes

2015 Student Prizes

Three Physics PhD students have been rewarded for their excellent work over the previous year at an end of year celebration in the Physics Department.

The students were presented with their prizes by Professor Roger Jones, Head of Department.

  • Hatef Sadeghi supervised by Professor Colin Lambert won the prize for Best International Student 2015.
  • Andrew Woods supervised by Dr Viktor Tsepelin won the prize for Best Home/EU PhD Student 2015.
  • Gemma Lancaster supervised by Professor Aneta Stefanovska won the JUNO Award for Research Excellence 2015.

Wed 29 July 2015